Thursday, 1 December 2016

LabVIEW Certification

National Instruments Provides three levels of Certification for LabVIEW
  • CLAD
  • CLD
  • CLA

Certified LabVIEW Associate Developer (CLAD):

The First Level of certification is for beginners. LabVIEW Core 1 and Core 2 Knowledge is a must or minimum Six months of experience in Application Development. Obtaining CLAD Demonstrates a broad understanding of LabVIEW Functionality.
Duration        :    1 Hour
Format          :    Multiple Choice
Validation     :    2 Year
Pass grade    :    70%

Certified LabVIEW Developer (CLD):

The Second Level of Certification is for Intermediates. LabVIEW Core 1, Core 2 and Core 3 Knowledge is required or 12 to 18 months of experience in Application Development. Obtaining CLD Demonstrates ability to create well documented code.
Duration       :    4 Hours
Format          :    Application Development
Validation     :    3 Years
Pass grade    :    70%

Certified LabVIEW Architect (CLA):

The Final Level is the highest level of LabVIEW Certification. Knowledge in Advanced Architectures in LabVIEW or 24 months of development experience in LabVIEW.
Duration        :    4 Hours
Format          :     VI and Application Architecture Development
Validation     :    4 Years
Pass grade    :    70%

Click here for more details and study Materials

The Certification from NI is like having a Golden feather in one's hat. The advantages of getting certified is your name will be Listed in NI Website, Industries Looking for candidates mostly prefer certified people. You will get Logo It also helps to make one's Resume look unique and best compared to others. Also, the advantage is people will look to your certification and not your Marks .
If you are interested in Taking up Certification you can get discounts using below link.

Click here to get Student Discount

No comments:

Post a Comment